Everyday Thankful

Spent the afternoon with my Grandpa yesterday. He is a Veteran of World War 2 & Vietnam & a widow two times over. He’s almost 90 years old & still very young at heart.

My Grandma died when I was only one and half years old. He shared how when I was born, she wanted to fly out to see me. He said she was a go getter. When she wanted something, she went after it. That’s how I am.

He reminded me of how I would call him on the phone and how his roommate would always get a kick out of it, hearing my little voice. I used to ask him to take me to Church.

Hearing the stories of both Grandma’s & his life, brought back lots of memories for me. I miss life, how it was. Even still, I am very thankful for every day. Everyday of my life, I am blessed. Life is a gift. May we always treasure it. 💕

Leave a comment